Download Our Mobile App

Library Hours & Directions

CIRCULATION DESK HOURS (SPRING & FALL)
MONDAY - THURSDAY 7:45 am - 2:00 am
FRIDAY 7:45 am - 7:00 pm
SATURDAY 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
SUNDAY Noon - 2:00 am

RESEARCH HELP DESK HOURS (SPRING & FALL)
MONDAY 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
TUESDAY - THURSDAY 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
FRIDAY 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
SATURDAY 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SUNDAY 2:00 pm - 8:00 pm

SPECIAL HOURS
March 11 (Saturday) 11:00 am – 7:00 pm
March 12 (Sunday) CLOSED
March 13 - 17 (Monday - Friday) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
March 18 (Saturday) CLOSED
March 19 (Sunday) 4:00 pm – 2:00 am
May 8 (Monday) 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
May 9 - 12 (Tuesday - Friday) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
May 13 & 14 (Saturday & Sunday) CLOSED
May 15 - 19 (Monday - Friday) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
May 20 & 21 (Saturday & Sunday) CLOSED

Please note that the front doors will be locked fifteen minutes before closing time. Circulation services will also cease at that time to give the staff a chance to perform proper closing procedures.

Map to George T. Potter Library

Catalog Search

Instructions: Use the library’s catalog to find books, course reserve items, movies, music and government documents. Conduct a quick search from this box or click on the catalog link for more search options.

Library Catalog Search





No Mobile Note: Links above will take you away from the Mobile Website. Close the new window to return to this page.

Course Reserves

Instructions: Search for course reserves by typing in your professor’s name in the search box. Materials are usually available electronically or in print. If the reserve item is not available electronically, please write down the call number and give it to the Circulation staff so they can retrieve the item for you.

E-reserves Login: For now, please LOGIN HERE FIRST before you proceed to access your e-reserves. Thank you!

Course Reserve Search



No Mobile Note: Links above will take you away from the Mobile Website. Close the new window to return to this page.

Renew Materials

Ramapo
Login Instructions
Login: R Number
Password: Last Name
Non-Ramapo
Login Instructions
Login: Library Barcode
Password: Last Name

Login:



Password: (All Lowercase)



No Mobile Note: Links above will take you away from the Mobile Website. Close the new window to return to this page.

Ask A Librarian

Our reference librarians assist patrons with their research and informational needs.
If you need reference assistance, please try any of these options:
desk Visit the Research Help Desk. (Across from the library's main entrance)
SMS/Text Us Text your question:
201-425-0095.
* Standard text messaging rates apply. Please be patient, there is sometimes a 1-3 min delay in our receiving your texts!
phone Call the Research Help desk at 201-684-7574.
email Email your questions to refdesk@ramapo.edu. A librarian will respond within 24 hours (except weekend and holidays).
Chat unavailable.
Question? Ask us here.
Use chat during Research Help desk hours to chat with Potter Librarians in real time.

Class & Subject Guides

Database Search

Mobile Databases:

ARTstor Ebsco Host
JSTOR LexisNexis Academic

Instructions: Need a database? Conduct a quick search by typing in the name of the database you are looking for into the search box (ex. JSTOR, Project Muse, Academic Search Premier, etc.) or use the drop-down menu to search for databases in certain subject areas.

The database I'm looking for is:





Browse by Subject:



No Mobile Note: Links above will take you away from the Mobile Website. Close the new window to return to this page.

Journal Finder

Instructions: Want to find a source? Search the journal, magazine or newspaper title (source name) to see if the library has full-text print or electronic access and, if so, what date ranges are available.






Browse by Title:

0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Other

Browse by Subject:



No Mobile Note: Links above will take you away from the Mobile Website. Close the new window to return to this page.

Staff Directory

LIBRARY ADMINISTRATION 

NAME  EXT.  TITLE  EMAIL 
Elizabeth Siecke 7318 Ramapo College Librarian/Dean
Reference Librarian
esiecke 
Linda Reppert 7569 Unit Secretary lreppert
Tibor Csokasi 7584 Systems and Special Projects Administrator tcsokasi

LIBRARIANS 

NAME  EXT.  TITLE  EMAIL 
Christina Connor 7581 Assessment and Instruction Librarian
Liaison: ASB
cconnor 
Leigh Cregan Keller 7316 Serials/
Information Literacy Coordinator
Liaison: CA
lkeller1 
Shirley Knight 7315 Reference/
Government Publications
Liaison: SSHS, FYS
sknight 
Susan Kurzmann 7199 College Archivist, Reference
& Instruction Librarian
Liaison: SSHGS
skurzman 
Katie Cohen 7577 Interlibrary Loan, Reference & Instruction Librarian kcohen1 
Marcia M. Sexton 7362 Technical Services Librarian msexton 
Madel Tisi 7510 Circulation, Reference & Instruction Librarian mtisi 
Hilary Westgate 7570 Reference, Instruction, and Outreach Librarian hwestgat
Samantha Wittenberg 6236 System and Web Development Librarian switten1 

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

NAME EXT. TITLE EMAIL
Christina Connor 7581 Instruction/Emerging Technologies Librarian
Liaison: ASB
Email Us
Samantha Wittenberg 6236 System and Web Development Librarian
Liaison: TAS

CIRCULATION 

NAME  EXT.  TITLE  EMAIL 
Galina Curry 7662 Student Budget Supervisor gcurry1 
Heather Darley 6954 Circulation Desk Supervisor hdarley
Sara Ketterer 6827 Course Reserves Coordinator skettere
Barbara Johnson 7579 Interlibrary Loan Supervisor bjohnson
Stephanie Jones 7585 Circulation Desk Supervisor/Cataloging sjones
Lili Pasaporte 7822 Circulation Desk Supervisor lpasapor
Kevin Prendergast 7579 Interlibrary Loan Supervisor kprender

TECHNICAL SERVICES 

NAME EXT. TITLE EMAIL
Anita Cappello 7314 Monograph Purchasing acappell
Sharon Maydet 7359 Acquisitions smaydet
Vito Savino 7582 Serials & Series Purchasing/Budget Supervisor vsavino